Supervision/Membership

Membership of the Schwabia Kapitalforum Schwaben/Allgäu
Medical Strategy has been a member of the Kapitalforum Schwaben/Allgäu e.V. since mid-2017. The purpose of the association is to promote education in the financial sector. It aims to provide citizens and students with answers to questions about cash and assets in today’s “new financial world”, thereby increasing the level of education. The association wants to raise awareness of the special profession of the bank-independent asset manager approved by the Federal German Financial Supervisory Authority (Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht/BaFin).

Supervision
Medical Strategy has been authorized to manage financial portfolios by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht/  BaFin ID: 112465) since 1998. In 2006/2007, the authorization was extended to include investment advice, investment and contract brokerage as well as proprietary business. The areas currently being actively pursued are financial portfolio management as an external fund manager and investment advice as an external fund advisor. Further information at www.bafin.de

Memberships German Association of Independent Asset Management Companies
(Verband unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter/VuV) 
Medical Strategy joined the VuV in 2002, becoming its 47th member. The VuV Germany is an association that represents the interests of independent financial portfolio managers who are not tied to any particular banks. The primary objectives of the VuV are to help independent asset management companies become established as important partners in the capital market, to strengthen contact and exchange between the members, to develop awareness of the industry and to be perceived positively by the public. This also requires financial portfolio managers to be competent in the field and independent in representing their clients’ interests. VuV members subscribe to a Code of Ethics, which is designed to ensure a fair and open relationship with their clients. The association was established on 12 December 1997 with seven members. There are currently around 230 members. Further information at www.vuv.de

Druck

Arbitration board
The VuV (“Verband unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter Deutschland e.V.”), which is the German association of independent asset managers, has set up an arbitration body in accordance with EU Directive 2013/11/EU of 21 May 2013 on alternative dispute resolution. The role of the VuV ombudsman body will be to help resolve financial service disputes between consumers and members of the VuV by offering an extrajudicial arbitration process. As a member of the VuV, Medical Strategy is affiliated with this arbitration body. In the event that a complaint by a client cannot be resolved directly between the parties involved, the client will now be able to appeal to the arbitration body. The arbitration process is available to the appellant free of charge. The address of the VuV ombudsman body is: VuV-Ombudsstelle, Stresemannallee 30, 60596 Frankfurt am Main, Germany. Further information about the VuV ombudsman body (including communication data, the rules of procedure and the application form) is available at www.vuv-ombudsstelle.de

Logo_VuV_Ombudsstelle_final_Zustatz_RGB

German Compensatory Fund of Securities Trading Companies (Entschädigungseinrichtung der Wertpapierhandelsunternehmen/ EdW)

Investors who use securities services in Europe have enjoyed protection under the Investor Compensation Scheme Directive (Directive 97/9/EC) since 1997. Medical Strategy is assigned to Compensatory Fund of Securities Trading Companies (EdW). Further information at www.e-d-w.de

Aufsicht/Mitgliedschaften

Mitgliedschaft im Kapitalforum Schwaben/Allgäu 
Medical Strategy ist seit Mitte 2017 Mitglied im Kapitalforum Schwaben/Allgäu e.V.. Der Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung der Bildung im finanzwirtschaftlichen Bereich. Er will den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern sowie Schülern und Studenten Antworten auf Fragen rund ums Thema Geld und Vermögen in der jetzigen „neuen Finanzwelt“ geben und damit das Bildungsniveau erhöhen. Der Bekanntheitsgrad des besonderen Berufsstandes, der von der staatlichen Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) zugelassenen bankenunabhängigen Vermögensverwalter, soll erhöht werden.

Aufsicht
Medical Strategy verfügt seit 1998 über die Erlaubnis zur Finanzportfolioverwaltung durch die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin ID: 112465). In den Jahren 2006/2007 wurde die Erlaubnis auf die Bereiche Anlageberatung, Anlage- und Abschlussvermittlung und Eigengeschäft erweitert. Aktiv betrieben wird aktuell der Geschäftsbereich Finanzportfolioverwaltung als externer Fondsmanager sowie die Anlageberatung als externer Fondsadvisor. Weitere Informationen unter www.bafin.de

Mitgliedschaften Verband unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter
Medical Strategy ist dem Verband der unabhängigen Vermögensverwalter (VuV) Im Jahr 2002 als 47. Mitglied beigetreten. Der Verband unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter Deutschland versteht sich als Interessen-vertretung bankenunabhängiger Finanzportfolioverwalter. Wichtigstes Anliegen des VuV ist es, dazu beizutragen, unabhängige Vermögensverwalter als wichtige Partner am Kapitalmarkt zu etablieren, den Kontakt und den Austausch unter den Mitgliedern zu stärken, ein Branchenbewusstsein zu entwickeln und von der Öffentlichkeit positiv wahrgenommen zu werden. Dazu gehört, dass Finanzportfolioverwalter in der Sache kompetent und unabhängig in der Vertretung der Interessen ihrer Kunden sind. Die Mitglieder des VuV haben sich einem Ehrenkodex unterworfen, der ein faires und offenes Verhältnis zu ihren Mandanten sicherstellen soll. Dem am 12. Dezember 1997 mit sieben Mitgliedern gegründeten Verband gehören aktuell rund 230 Mitglieder an. Weitere Informationen unter www.vuv.de

Druck

Schiedsstelle 
Der Verband unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter Deutschland e.V. (VuV) hat eine Schlichtungsstelle nach Maßgabe der EU-Richtlinie Nr. 2013/11/EU vom 21.5.2013 über die Alternative Streitbeilegung eingerichtet. Vor der VuVOmbudsstelle sollen Streitigkeiten zwischen Verbrauchern und Mitgliedern des VuV im Zusammenhang mit Finanzdienstleistungsgeschäften in einem außergerichtlichen Schlichtungsverfahren beigelegt werden können. Medical Strategy ist Mitglied des VuV und damit dieser Schlichtungsstelle angeschlossen. Für den Fall, dass einer Kundenbeschwerde zwischen den Parteien nicht unmittelbar abgeholfen werden kann, wird damit die Möglichkeit eröffnet, kundenseits die Schlichtungsstelle anzurufen. Das Schlichtungsverfahren ist für den Antragsteller kostenfrei. Die Anschrift der VuV-Ombudsstelle lautet: VuV-Ombudsstelle, Stresemannallee 30, 60596 Frankfurt am Main. Weitere Informationen zur VuV-Ombudsstelle (u.a. Kommunikationsdaten, Verfahrensordnung, Antragsformular) erhalten Sie unter www.vuv-ombudsstelle.de

Logo_VuV_Ombudsstelle_final_Zustatz_RGB

Entschädigungseinrichtung der Wertpapierhandelsunternehmen (EdW) 
Anleger, die in Europa Wertpapierdienstleistungen in Anspruch nehmen, sind seit 1997 durch die Richtlinie über die Entschädigung der Anleger (Richtlinie 97/9/EG) geschützt. Finanzdienstleistungsinstitute wie Medical Strategy sind der Entschädigungseinrichtung der Wertpapierhandelsunternehmen (EdW) zugeordnet.  Weitere Informationen unter www.e-d-w.de