Sustainability

Our strategies for incorporating sustainability risks
(Art. 3 Disclosure Regulation)

for publication on the website
for portfolio management and investment advice
including declaration according to Art. 5 Disclosure Regulation

Due to legal requirements (Art. 3 Disclosure Regulation), we are obliged to provide the following information. We do not intend to advertise ecological or social features in our financial services or for other specific financial instruments:

  • With our focus on health, sustainability is part of our DNA. We are convinced that sustainable action creates added value – not only for society, but also for our investors. Our actions are based on the United Nations Global Compact and the UN PRIs (Principles for Responsible Investments).

  • Environmental conditions, social upheavals and or poor corporate governance can have a negative impact on the value of our customers’ investments and assets in several respects. These so-called sustainability risks can have a direct impact on the net assets, financial position and results of operations, and also on the reputation of the investment properties. As such risks cannot ultimately be completely ruled out, we have developed specific strategies for the financial services we offer in order to identify and limit sustainability risks.

  • To limit sustainability risks, we try to identify and, if possible, exclude investments in those companies that show an increased risk potential. With specific exclusion criteria, we see ourselves in a position to align investment decisions or investment recommendations to environmental, social or corporate values. For this purpose, we generally make use of valuation methods recognized in the market.

  • To identify suitable investments for limiting sustainability risks, we use recognized rating agencies for product selection in portfolio management and for recommendations in investment advice. The specific details result from the individual agreements.

  • Our company’s strategies for incorporating sustainability risks are also incorporated in the company’s internal organizational guidelines. Compliance with these guidelines is decisive for the fundamental assessment of our employees’ work performance, but has no direct influence on future salary development. However, the compensation policy is in line with our strategic objectives and is geared towards long-term and sustainable business. It does not provide incentives to take risks. To this extent, the compensation policy is in line with our strategies for incorporating sustainability risks (Art. 5 Disclosure Regulation).

    Statement on the non-consideration of adverse effects on sustainability factors
    (Art. 4 Disclosure Regulation)

    for publication on the website
    for portfolio management and investment advice

Due to legal requirements (Art. 4 Para. 1 a Para. 2 Disclosure Regulation or Art. 4 Para. 5 a Disclosure Regulation) we are obliged to provide the following information:

 

  • Investment decisions can have adverse effects on the environment (e.g. climate, water, biodiversity), on social and labor concerns, and can also be detrimental to the fight against corruption and bribery.

  • In principle, we have a considerable interest in fulfilling our responsibility as a financial services provider and in helping to avoid such impacts as part of our investment decisions or investment recommendations. However, we do not currently consider any adverse impacts of investment decisions on sustainability factors. There is currently insufficient availability in the market of the relevant data that must be used to determine and weight adverse sustainability impacts.

    Therefore, we are required to state on our website that we do not take them into account for the time being and until further clarification (Art. 4 para. 1 b) Disclosure Regulation or Art. 4 para. 5 b) Disclosure Regulation).

  • However, we expressly declare that this handling does not change our willingness to contribute to a more sustainable, resource-efficient economy with the aim in particular of reducing the risks and effects of climate change and other ecological or social grievances.

Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Strategien zur Einbeziehung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken
(Art. 3 OffenlegungsVO)

zur Veröffentlichung auf der Webseite
für Portfoliomanagement und Anlageberatung
einschließlich Erklärung nach Art. 5 OffenlegungsVO

Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorschriften (Art. 3 OffenlegungsVO) sind wir zu den nachfolgenden Angaben verpflichtet. Eine Bewerbung ökologischer oder sozialer Merkmale in unseren Finanzdienstleistungen oder für sonstige konkrete Finanzinstrumente ist nicht beabsichtigt:   

  • Mit unserem Fokus auf Gesundheit gehört Nachhaltigkeit zu unserer DNA. Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass nachhaltiges Handeln einen Mehrwert schafft – nicht nur für die Gesellschaft, sondern auch für unsere Anleger. Als Grundlage unseres Handelns gelten der United Nations Global Compact und die UN PRIs (Principles for Responsible Investments).

  • Umweltbedingungen, soziale Verwerfungen und oder eine schlechte Unternehmensführung können in mehrfacher Hinsicht negative Auswirkungen auf den Wert der Anlagen und Vermögenswerte unserer Kunden haben. Diese sog. Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken können unmittelbare Auswirkungen auf die Vermögens-, Finanz- und Ertragslage und auch auf die Reputation der Anlageobjekte haben. Da sich derartige Risiken letztlich nicht vollständig ausschließen lassen, haben wir für die von uns angebotenen Finanzdienstleistungen spezifische Strategien entwickelt, um Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken erkennen und begrenzen zu können.

  • Für die Begrenzung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken versuchen wir Anlagen in solche Unternehmen zu identifizieren und möglichst auszuschließen, die ein erhöhtes Risikopotential aufweisen. Mit spezifischen Ausschlusskriterien sehen wir uns in der Lage, Investitionsentscheidungen oder Anlageempfehlungen auf umweltbezogene, soziale oder unternehmensbezogene Werte auszurichten. Hierzu greifen wir in der Regel auf im Markt anerkannte Bewertungsmethoden zurück.

  • Die Identifikation geeigneter Anlagen zur Begrenzung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken besteht darin, dass wir für die Produktauswahl im Portfoliomanagement bzw. für die Empfehlungen in der Anlageberatung auf anerkannte Rating-Agenturen zurückgreifen. Die konkreten Einzelheiten ergeben sich aus den individuellen Vereinbarungen.

  • Die Strategien unseres Unternehmens zur Einbeziehung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken fließen auch in die unternehmensinternen Organisationsrichtlinien ein. Die Beachtung dieser Richtlinien ist maßgeblich für die grundsätzliche Bewertung der Arbeitsleistung unserer Mitarbeiter, hat aber keinen unmittelbaren Einfluss auf die künftige Gehaltsentwicklung. Die Vergütungspolitik steht jedoch im Einklang mit unseren strategischen Zielen und ist auf ein langfristiges und nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ausgerichtet. Sie setzt keine Anreize zur Eingehung von Risiken. Insoweit steht die Vergütungspolitik im Einklang mit unseren Strategien zur Einbeziehung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken (Art. 5 OffenlegungsVO).

  

Erklärung zur Nicht-Berücksichtigung nachteiliger Auswirkungen auf Nachhaltigkeitsfaktoren
(Art. 4 OffenlegungsVO)

zur Veröffentlichung auf der Webseite
für Portfoliomanagement und Anlageberatung

Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorschriften (Art. 4 Abs. 1 a Abs. 2 OffenlegungsVO bzw. Art. 4 Abs. 5 a OffenlegungsVO) sind wir zu den nachfolgenden Angaben verpflichtet:

 

  • Investitionsentscheidungen können nachteilige Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt (z.B. Klima, Wasser, Artenvielfalt), auf soziale- und Arbeitnehmerbelange haben und auch der Bekämpfung von Korruption und Bestechung abträglich sein.

  • Wir haben grundsätzlich ein erhebliches Interesse daran, unserer Verantwortung als Finanzdienstleister gerecht zu werden und dazu beizutragen, derartige Auswirkungen im Rahmen unserer Anlageentscheidungen bzw. Anlageempfehlungen zu vermeiden. Wir berücksichtigen derzeit jedoch keine nachteiligen Auswirkungen von Investitionsentscheidungen auf Nachhaltigkeitsfaktoren. Im Markt liegen aktuell die maßgeblichen Daten, die zur Feststellung und Gewichtung der nachteiligen Nachhaltigkeitsauswirkungen herangezogen werden müssen, nicht in ausreichendem Umfang vor.
    Daher sind wir gehalten, auf unserer Webseite zu erklären, dass wir diese vorläufig und bis zu einer weiteren Klärung nicht berücksichtigen (Art. 4 Abs. 1 b) OffenlegungsVO bzw. Art. 4 Abs. 5 b) OffenlegungsVO).

  • Wir erklären aber ausdrücklich, dass diese Handhabung nichts an unserer Bereitschaft ändert, einen Beitrag zu einem nachhaltigeren, ressourceneffizienten Wirtschaften zu leisten mit dem Ziel insbesondere die Risiken und Auswirkungen des Klimawandels und anderer ökologischer oder sozialer Missstände zu verringern.